signalnomad.blogg.se

Zoomtext 11 user guide
Zoomtext 11 user guide








zoomtext 11 user guide

zoomtext 11 user guide

I just start playing Window's build-in magnifier and narrator, and I found they are surprisingly good. For example, some window screens have many options to choose, ZT would not read some of those option and would not tell the function of buttons. I also want to point out at this time that Zoomtext 10 and 10.1 would not read many text on Window. With Zoomtext 11 already released, I have the feeling that they don't want to support ZT 10.1 anymore. ZT 10.1 is so bad I don't even know why they release it.

Zoomtext 11 user guide install#

I am so disgust with ZT 10.1 I don't want to install Thunderbird mail client on the laptop. Like the previous version, ZT 10.1 also won't read any screen made by anti virus program. Microsoft IE 11 is the only browser would work with ZT 10.1. ZT tech support also comfirmed that ZT 10.1 won't work with the Chrome browser at all. I then try the Chrome browser and it won't even start. ZT tech support comfirmed that ZT has compatibility issue with version 55 and told me to use version 50.

zoomtext 11 user guide

So, I switched over to Firefox browser and found out ZT's mouse echo function and AppReader won't work with Firefox Version 55. I can understand why so many people want to stay with Window 7, me included.Īfter I activated the Zoomtext, I immediately got a compatibility issue with the Edge browser. It won't even auto install ZT 10.1 when I insert the disk in the DVD drive. The Window 10 user interface is so different than Window 7, it really take me awhile to figure out to do anything. I was hoping to stay with Window 7 and ZoomText 10 as long as possible but due to a hard drive failure, I had to purchase a new laptop with Window 10 OS. I mentioned that those problem may be resolved with Window 10 PC but I found out this is not the case. In my previous post I encountered few serious problems with ZoomText Ver 10.1 running on Window 7 PC.










Zoomtext 11 user guide